Visual Culture Unit
> Zum Inhalt

Addressing urgent questions of our time, the Unit of Visual Culture fosters a model of research-led and practice-driven teaching (Visual Culture Module), in which architecture is opened up to a multitude of contemporary spatial practices. Faculty members include international theorists and practitioners in the fields of architecture, philosophy, art and cultural studies.

Faculty 2016/2017: 

Prof Peter Mörtenböck, Vienna University of Technology (Director)
Prof Sigrid Hauser, Vienna University of Technology
Dr Helge Mooshammer, Vienna University of Technology
Prof Robert Pfaller, University of the Arts Linz
Prof Ernst Strouhal, University of Applied Arts Vienna
Prof. Ignacio Valero, California College of the Arts